Faithlife Corporation

Business Hours

Monday – Saturday
6 AM – 6 PM PST
Local: 3:48 AM
The Old Testament Library Series: I & II Samuel
See inside
This image is for illustration only. The product is a download.

The Old Testament Library Series: I & II Samuel


Westminster John Knox 2011

Runs on Windows, Mac and mobile.


In this new addition to the Old Testament Library series, A. Graeme Auld writes, “This book is about David.” The author demonstrates how all the other personalities in First and Second Samuel—including Samuel, for whom the books were named—are present so that we may see and know David better. These fascinating stories detail the lives of David, his predecessors, and their families. Auld explains that though we read these books from beginning to end, we need to understand that they were composed from the end to the beginning. By reconstructing what must have gone before, the story of David sets up and explains the succeeding story of monarchy in Israel.

In the Logos edition, this volume is enhanced by amazing functionality. Important terms link to dictionaries, encyclopedias, and a wealth of other resources in your digital library. Perform powerful searches to find exactly what you’re looking for. Take the discussion with you using tablet and mobile apps. With Logos Bible Software, the most efficient and comprehensive research tools are in one place, so you get the most out of your study.

Check out the The Old Testament Library Series for more!


  • A Fresh Introduction
  • Two Kings Anointed by Samuel
  • Saul Rejected, David in Waiting
  • End of Saul, Response of David
  • David Secures His Throne
  • Disloyalty and Disaster
  • David and Absalom
  • Concluding Perspectives

Product Details

About A. Graeme Auld

A. Graeme Auld is professor emeritus of Hebrew Bible at the University of Edinburgh, Scotland..

More details about this resource