Faithlife Corporation

Business Hours

Monday – Saturday
6 AM – 6 PM PDT
Local: 4:08 PM


Butler examines Saul's life as the first King of Israel, and the tragic consequences that befall him as a result of rejecting God, in the following chapters:

• Demand

• Donkeys

• Disclosure

• Decision

• Defender

• Dominion

• Decline

• Decree

• Disobedience

• David

• Distemper

• Duel

• Displeasure

• Daughters

• Dissuasion

• Deception

• Determination

• Disloyalty

• Doeg

• Disdain

• Deliverance I

• Deliverance II

• Disguised

• Death

Author Bio

John Butler has been in the Baptist ministry for over fifty years. He attended both Tennessee Temple University and Cedarville University. Originally from Iowa, Butler served as a pastor for over 35 years with congregations in Ohio, Michigan, Illinois, and Iowa. He is a veteran of the United States Army.

Butler authored several series including the Bible Biography Series, the Study of the Savior series, Butler’s Daily Bible Reading set, and the Analytical Bible Expositor series.