Registrieren
Produkte>Lexham Reverse Interlinear Vulgate Bible

Lexham Reverse Interlinear Vulgate Bible

  • Format:Digital

49,99 $

Sammlungswert: 54,96 $
4,97 $ (9%) Rabatt

Produktbeschreibung

Mit diesem praktischen Bundle können Sie Ihr Studium der gesamten lateinischen Vulgata-Bibel mit der umgekehrten Interlinear-Funktionalität ergänzen und sowohl das Neue als auch das Alte Testament im Licht der Originalsprachen lesen. Sehen Sie, wie die Vulgata vergleichbare griechische und hebräische Begriffe ins Lateinische überträgt und Verbindungen zwischen neutestamentlichen und alttestamentlichen Begriffen wie 'Gnade', 'Rechtfertigung' und 'Liebe' herstellt.

Die vollständige morphologische Analyse jedes lateinischen, griechischen und hebräischen Wortes ermöglicht eine flexible Suche, die den Wortschatz und die semantische Bandbreite der lateinischen Übersetzung sowie ihrer griechischen und hebräischen Quellen erschließt. Lesen Sie die Heilige Schrift, wie Sie sie noch nie zuvor gelesen haben - schauen Sie Jerome über die Schulter und erkunden Sie die Korrespondenz zwischen seiner monumentalen lateinischen Übersetzung und den Originalsprachen des Neuen und Alten Testaments.

Diese Sammlung wird als vier Ressourcen heruntergeladen und umfasst die folgenden Produkte:

  • Lexham Reverse Interlinear Vulgate: Neues Testament
  • Lexham Reverse Interlinear Vulgate: Altes Testament
  • Die Clementine Vulgate ist eine Ressource, die für die umgekehrte Interlinearisierung vorausgesetzt wird. Das Reverse-Interlinear-Tool arbeitet als Funktionalität innerhalb der Clementine Vulgate und erscheint in dieser Ressource, ist aber nicht darin enthalten. Sie haben die Clementine Vulgata nicht? Bestellen Sie sie noch heute.

    Die Bücher Judith und Tobit haben keinen Textabgleich in dieser Ressource, da die Versionen, aus denen sie übersetzt wurden, nicht erhalten sind.

    • bietet neun Schichten interlinearer Daten, einschließlich hebräischem und griechischem Manuskripttext, Lemmata, Wortwurzeln, Morphologie sowie Louw-Nida- und Strong's-Zahlen
    • enthält mehr als 16.000 Seiten Text
    • erlaubt die Kombination von lateinischen, hebräischen und griechischen Begriffen für eine leistungsstarke, flexible Suche
    • folgt der Clementinischen Ausgabe der Vulgata
    • verwendet den SBL Greek New Testament Text, den Lexham Hebrew Bible Text und Swete's Edition der Septuaginta Psalmen und deuterokanonischen Bücher
    Als Professor der Schrift an einem Seminar, das ständig lateinische Texte im Unterricht und in der Liturgie verwendet, möchte ich ein paar Worte schreiben, weil sie etwas getan haben, was (meines Wissens nach) noch niemand getan hat. Ich beziehe mich auf die lateinisch-englische Interlinear-Vulgata von Lexham und die noch außergewöhnlichere Clementinische Vulgata mit umgekehrter Interlinearisierung von Hebräisch und Griechisch. Die Bedeutung der Vulgata des Hieronymus als das vielleicht einflussreichste Denkmal der lateinischen Literatur und als Fenster zu den frühen hebräischen und griechischen Manuskripten der Bibel kann kaum überschätzt werden. Mit der Präsentation dieser beiden Hilfsmittel kann eine neue Generation von Studenten und Gelehrten den Reichtum dieses gewichtigen lateinischen Textes in ihrer eigenen Sprache entdecken, aber auch (was ich besonders erhellend finde) Hieronymus' Geist, Methode und Erkenntnisse als früher Übersetzer der hebräischen und griechischen Bibel besser kennenlernen. Äußerst empfehlenswert.

    —Dr. Nathan Schmiedicke, Professor für Exegese, Our Lady of Guadalupe Seminary

    Wert, wenn separat erworben
    ||Teilweise enthalten
    Wert, wenn separat erworben
    Gesamtwert im Einzelkauf:

    Über Andrew Curtis

    Andrew Curtis ist Redakteur für lateinische Sprache bei der Faithlife Corporation. Zusätzlich zu seinem BA-Abschluss in Deutsch und Politik am Hillsdale College hat er sich im Laufe der Jahre in verschiedenen Kontexten mit dem gesprochenen und geschriebenen Latein beschäftigt. Sein größtes sprachwissenschaftliches Interesse gilt dem Einfluss des Lateinischen auf die Entwicklung der modernen europäischen Sprachen und literarischen Traditionen.

    Über Isaiah Hoogendyk

    Isaiah Hoogendyk erhielt einen BA in klassischen Sprachen vom Hope College und einen MA in Linguistik von der Trinity Western University. Er ist Sprachredakteur bei Logos Bible Software und trägt zu Projekten wie der The English-Greek Reverse Interlinear Lexham English Septuagint bei, English-Greek Reverse Interlinear of the NRSV Apocryphal Texts, und Old Testament Greek Pseudepigrapha with Morphology.

    Rezensionen

    1 Bewertungen

    55555

    Melden Sie sich mit Ihrem Faithlife-Konto an

    1. John Doe

      John Doe

      31.07.2016

      Will it work with Biblia Sacra Vulgata (SESB) with Apparatus (2 vols.)?
      Antworten

    2. John Goodman

      John Goodman

      09.03.2016

      55555
      Go for it people this is an important resource!
      Antworten

    49,99 $

    Sammlungswert: 54,96 $
    4,97 $ (9%) Rabatt

Faithlife Corporation
  1. Get 20% off Logos 7—the biggest base package discount we’ve offered in years.
Lexham Reverse Interlinear Vulgate Bible
This image is for illustration only. The product is a download.

Overview

With this handy bundle you can bring reverse interlinear functionality to your study of the whole Vulgate Latin Bible and read both New and Old Testaments in light of the original languages. See how the Vulgate renders comparable Greek and Hebrew terms into Latin and establishes links between New- and Old-Testament concepts such as ‘grace,’ ‘justification,’ and ‘love.’

Complete morphological analysis of each Latin, Greek, and Hebrew word enables flexible searches that unlock the vocabulary and semantic range of the Latin translation as well as its Greek and Hebrew sources. Read the Scriptures as you have never read them before—look over Jerome’s shoulder and explore the correspondence between his monumental Latin translation and the original languages of the New and Old Testaments.

This collection will download as four resources and includes the following products:

  • Lexham Reverse Interlinear Vulgate: New Testament
  • Lexham Reverse Interlinear Vulgate: Old Testament
  • In the Logos edition, this volume is enhanced by amazing functionality. Important terms link to dictionaries, encyclopedias, and a wealth of other resources in your digital library. Perform powerful searches to find exactly what you’re looking for. Take the discussion with you using tablet and mobile apps. With Logos Bible Software, the most efficient and comprehensive research tools are in one place, so you get the most out of your study.

    The Clementine Vulgate is a prerequisite resource for this reverse interlinear. The reverse interlinear tool operates as a functionality within the Clementine Vulgate and appears in that resource but does not include it. Don’t have the Clementine Vulgate? Order it today.

    The books of Judith and Tobit have no text alignment in this resource, as the versions from which they were translated are not extant.

    Key Features

    • Provides nine layers of interlinear data, including Hebrew and Greek manuscript text, lemmas, word roots, morphology, and Louw-Nida and Strong’s numbers
    • Includes more than 16,000 pages worth of text
    • Allows you to mix Latin, Hebrew, and Greek terms for powerful, flexible searches
    • Follows the Clementine edition of the Vulgate text
    • Uses the SBL Greek New Testament text, the Lexham Hebrew Bible text, and Swete’s edition of the Septuagint Psalms and deuterocanonical books

    Praise for Lexham Reverse Interlinear Vulgate Bible

    As a Scripture professor at a seminary that employs Latin texts constantly in the classroom and in the liturgy, I want to write a few words, because they have done something that no one (to my knowledge) has done before. I refer to the Lexham Latin-English Interlinear Vulgate, and the even more extraordinary Clementine Vulgate with reverse-interlinear Hebrew and Greek. The importance of Jerome’s Vulgate as perhaps the world’s most influential monument of Latin literature and as a window onto early Hebrew and Greek manuscripts of the Bible can hardly be overstated. With the presentation of these two tools, a new generation of students and scholars can discover the riches of this weighty Latin text in their own language, but also (which I find particularly enlightening) can become more familiar with Jerome’s mind, method, and insights as an early translator of the Hebrew and Greek Bible. Highly recommended.

    —Dr. Nathan Schmiedicke, Professor of Exegesis, Our Lady of Guadalupe Seminary

    Product Details

    About Andrew Curtis

    Andrew Curtis is a Latin language editor at Faithlife Corporation. In addition to earning BA degrees in German and politics from Hillsdale College, he has steeped himself in spoken and written Latin in a variety of contexts over the years. His greatest linguistic interest is the influence of Latin on the development of modern European languages and literary traditions.

    About Isaiah Hoogendyk

    Isaiah Hoogendyk received a BA in classical languages from Hope College and an MA in linguistics from Trinity Western University. He is a language editor for Logos Bible Software, contributing to such projects as the The English-Greek Reverse Interlinear Lexham English Septuagint, English-Greek Reverse Interlinear of the NRSV Apocryphal Texts, and Old Testament Greek Pseudepigrapha with Morphology.