Register
Logos Bible Software
Cart
Products>God Is: A Devotional Guide to the Attributes of God

God Is: A Devotional Guide to the Attributes of God

  • Format:Digital
Enjoy January's Monthly Sale

$9.09

Digital list price: $15.99
Regular price: $12.99
Save $3.90 (30%)

Overview

God has revealed many things about himself in his Word. But God’s manifold attributes shine most clearly in his Son, Jesus Christ, who came to reveal his Father. Through Christ’s saving work on the cross, we are able to know and worship God rightly.

This book aims to help us study and understand the attributes of God so that we delight in and love him with all our heart, soul, strength, and mind. Each chapter explains one attribute, shows how it is most clearly manifested in Christ, and provides practical application for the Christian life.

Key Features

  • Presents an accessible devotional with important theology
  • Simple organization makes for easy learning about God's attributes
  • Functions as a practical means to learn about who God is

Contents

  • God Is Triune
  • God Is Simple
  • God Is Spirit
  • God Is Infinite
  • God Is Eternal
  • God Is Unchangeable
  • God Is Independent
  • God Is Omnipresent
  • God Is Omniscient
  • God Is Omnipotent
  • God Is Yahweh
  • God Is Blessed
  • God Is Glorious
  • God Is Majestic
  • God Is Sovereign
  • God Is Love
  • God Is Good
  • God Is Patient
  • God Is Merciful
  • God Is Wise
  • God Is Holy
  • God Is Faithful
  • God Is Gracious
  • God Is Just
  • God Is Angry
  • God Is Anthropomorphic

Praise for the Print Edition

In twenty-seven concise chapters, God Is invites, equips, edifies, comforts, and challenges God’s people to know God better and love him more. This is Mark Jones at his best, combining his theological breadth and depth with his pastor’s heart.

—Rosaria Butterfield, Former Professor of English, Syracuse University

Most treatments of God’s attributes are like vast mining operations that use massive theological machinery to plumb the depths of divine revelation. Mark Jones hands us the diamonds of God’s perfections, already mined, cut, and polished, to enrich our souls immeasurably. Study this book, read it with your family, discuss it with your small group, teach it to your church class, and give it to your neighbor. This is a gem indeed!

—Joel R. Beeke, President and Professor of Systematic Theology and Homiletics, Puritan Reformed Theological Seminary; Pastor, Heritage Reformed Congregation, Grand Rapids, Michigan; author, Reformed Preaching

Written in the tradition of J. I. Packer's Knowing God, Jones's work is an extremely helpful and needful primer on our great God and his all-beautiful character. Highly recommended as a tool for personal devotion or group study.

—Michael A. G. Haykin, professor of church history and Biblical spirituality at Southern Baptist Theological Seminary

Product Details

In the Logos edition, this volume is enhanced by a world-class set of research and study tools. Important terms link to dictionaries, encyclopedias, and a wealth of other resources in your digital library. Perform powerful searches to find exactly what you’re looking for. Take the discussion with you using tablet and mobile apps. With Logos Bible Software, the most efficient and comprehensive research tools are in one place, so you get the most out of your study.

Mark Jones serves as the pastor of Faith Vancouver Presbyterian Church (PCA) in British Columbia, Canada, and research associate at the University of the Free State in South Africa. He has authored several books and speaks all over the world on Christology and the Christian life.

Sample Pages from the Print Edition

Enjoy January's Monthly Sale

$9.09

Digital list price: $15.99
Regular price: $12.99
Save $3.90 (30%)