Business Hours

Monday – Saturday
6 AM – 6 PM PDT
Local: 7:24 AM

Sign in

  1. Forgot your password?
About Us > Product Reviews

Product Reviews

Want to review Logos Bible Software? Check out our Revewier FAQ.

The Pastors' Library: Browse Bible Software
Do you need more specifics about how Bible software works and what it can do? Are you convinced that you could be the best steward of your pastoral book budget by purchasing Bible software? Are you excited about the extra time Bible software could free up for your family or other parts of your ministry?
(more...)
1/18/2013

Church Mag: The New Logos 5 [Product Review]
Recently Logos Bible Software unleashed the hotly anticipated version 5 of their critically-acclaimed Bible study software. And of course, it’s just in time for the holidays!
(more...)
1/18/2013

The Parson's Patch: Something else to love about Logos Bible Software
They are an honest company! Yesterday morning I received the following email from Logos:
(more...)
1/18/2013

WNH Commentary: Windows 8: A Political Insight
These days, managing constant change is a challenge that faces anyone whose life and livelihood involves the use of intelligent electronic devices. The conflicting headlines from two stories I read this week exemplify the situation. One reported: “Designer guru Nielsen: Windows 8 UI ‘smothers usability.’” The other protested: “Why Jakob Nielsen’s Windows 8 critique is old school thinking.” The latter began with the following trenchant observation “Apple co-founder Steve Jobs was once asked what market research went into the creation of the iPad. ‘None,’ Jobs replied, in one of his most celebrated quotes. ‘It’s not the consumers’ job to know what they want.’”
(more...)
1/18/2013

Zwinglius Redividus: More on Logos 5: Reading Plans
Earlier versions of Logos also allowed users to construct their own ‘reading plans’ but it’s a feature certainly worth highlighting once again. Simply put, the ‘reading plan’ utility is one of my absolute favorite. I’ve already constructed one to use to read the Hebrew Bible through in 2013 and one for the Greek New Testament as well. But, given my absolute adoration of organization, I’ve also made one for TLOT and one for Gesenius’ Hebrew Grammar (because it’s been my custom to read a Greek or Hebrew Grammar every few years just to keep things ‘in mind’ since grad school).
(more...)
8/27/2013

Wise Reader: A new and improved Logos Bible Software
A few weeks ago, when writing about the Faithlife Study Bibleproduced by the people who brought us Logos Bible Software, I encouraged readers to seriously look at what the Logos system has to offer. At that time it was Logos 4, but on November 15th,Logos 5 was announced.
(more...)
1/18/2013

Church Tech Today: Study the Bible Across Any Digital Device with Logos Bible Software 5
Logos Bible Software has released Logos 5, a set of smart, precise tools and features, extensive, customizable libraries and powerful ways to share the faith. Students of the Bible can explore the Scriptures with advanced searches, personalize their libraries by adding to Logos 5’s base packages, and connect with each other and the Word through the Logos ecosystem, which includes the Faithlife social network’s shared reading plans, notes and prayer requests.
(more...)
8/27/2013

Soul Liberty: Logos 5 Review: Connecting Content With Context
The growth of Logos Bible Software in recent years has transformed their downtown community of Bellingham, Washington. With the release of Logos 5they have transformed the nature of Bible study technology. I decided to do a thorough review of the new version because it partly fulfills the vision I have described on this blog for the past few years. Logos is doing for the Bible what Google’s Knowledge Graph does for the web: it connects words to what they represent so you can discover relevant facts more quickly.
(more...)
1/18/2013

Revel in the Rubble: Addicted to Logos 5
‘Tis the season when time for reveling in the rubble is scarce, not just for me, but for all of us. Life is busy! And that’s the main reason I’m motivated to tell you aboutLogos 5, the newest version of Logos Bible Software released just a couple of weeks ago.
(more...)
8/27/2013

Stand to Reason: Best Bible Study Tool
As Christians, we're supposed to be diligent students of the Bible. But it's pretty seldom that we're actually taught how to study the Bible beyond reading it. Further, as Christians interested in defending the Bible, Amy Hall has pointed out that we need to be students of the Bible - we need to understand what we're defending and be able to explain the Bible to critics.
(more...)
1/18/2013

Faith Village: The New and Improved, Cleaner and Faster Logos 5
My favorite Bible study application has just received a major upgrade. That’s right, Logos 5 is now available for PC and Mac. This major update adds many new features, enhances some older features and gives the user a new, cleaner interface. Logos 5 is built around connecting. Connecting people, places, and things within the Bible, connecting users to other students of the Bible and connecting you to God’s Word is what Logos does best.
(more...)
1/18/2013

Christian Post: Logos 5 Enhances the Study of Scripture for All Believers
Logos Bible Software has launched Logos 5, an application with a new set of tools, features and customizable libraries that encourage and help Christians to share their faith.
(more...)
1/18/2013

Zwinglius Redivivus: Again, Concerning Logos 5 – What’s New?
I suppose the best way to discover what’s new in the latest incarnation of Logos is to let the developers tell you themselves.
(more...)
1/18/2013

Zwinglius Redivivus: Logos 5: Preliminary Observations
Logos 5 has arrived courtesy the fine folk at Logos. The resources in the package sent me are so massive and so extensive* that over the course of the next weeks I’ll be posting observations and remarks as I work my way through them.
(more...)
1/18/2013

Washington Times: Improved medium for a timeless message
Even in a nation where 1 in 5 people, reportedly, claim no spiritual affiliation whatsoever, the Bible and its words continue to have an impact in the lives of millions — and on the society in which they live.
(more...)
1/18/2013

Kevin Purcell: Logos 5 Bible Facts Tool, Timeline and Sense Lexicon
Logos 5 launched with some exciting new tools and a few updated old ones. I want to share three of them with you.
(more...)
8/27/2013

Mishlei-Adam: Logos 5 is alive
I honestly did not expect a new version of Logos to come out anytime soon, but I was pleasantly surprised to learn that a new version was set to launch on Nov. 1. Recently I was contacted by a representative of the company to do an advanced product review. After using various forms of this software over the last 18 years, I was happy to oblige with this request.
(more...)
1/18/2013

BSR 2.0: My Thoughts on Clause Searches in Logos 5
First things first. I love the new Clause Search feature in Logos 5. Personally, this is my favorite feature, and a prime example of the potential of Reverse Interlinears and semantic-based databases, two of the key areas that Logos has been focusing on in recent years.
(more...)
8/27/2013

About.com: Logos Bible Software 5 Gold Review
On November 2, 2012, Logos Bible Software announced the release of version 5. I've had a few days to explore all of the new features in the latest upgrade and get acquainted with the resources in the newly revamped Gold package. I'm delighted to report, with Logos 5, studying God's Word is more exciting than ever.
(more...)
8/29/2013

Abram KJ: Logos 5 Review: Initial Impressions
I started using Logos 4 two months ago for a review I finished last week. Now version 5 is released today. But 4 had been out several years, so v. 5 has been in the works for some time. Having had and used Logos 5 for a few days now, I want to offer an initial set of impressions by way of review.
(more...)
8/27/2013

Patheos: Logos 5 – the best Bible software
I have had a long-standing relationship with Logos Bible Software, version 5 of which has just been released. It is something I have spent a lot of money on over many years, but the benefits of it have been incredibly worthwhile.
(more...)
1/18/2013

BSR 2.0: Logos 5 is here!
Logos Bible Software has just launched version 5 of their Bible software program. It includes some great new features and seven new base packages, from Starter to Portfolio, but above all, it is what version 4 should have been all along.
(more...)
1/18/2013

BibleAndTech: Logos 5 Review - Part 1
I've only had a little while to work with the new Logos 5, but it looks to be a very nice upgrade. I've been a long-time user of Logos, so this review primarily reflects what someone who is now using Logos 4 will discover in the new version. I upgraded from a 4.6 version of Logos 4, and I have the Scholars Gold library.
(more...)
1/18/2013

Kevin Purcell: Logos 5 Unleashed With Streamlined Tools and Community Built In
Logos 5 showed up this week with a refined user interface, some new ways to use what was already present and a few new tricks to make it worth the upgrade. In a word, it’s impressive.
(more...)
8/27/2013

AppAdvice.com: Essential Bible App
"Logos is the essential app because it provides a great reading experience with tons of additional features not found in any other app."
(more...)
1/27/2011

Review: The Theological Journal Library on Logos 4
"Theological journals are important in my research and bible study, but only because the e-journals are affordable and easily searchable. Searching my library of 20,000 journal articles is not only lightening fast, but the e-journal library is fairly inexpensive compared to the print costs."
(more...)
8/27/2013

Sharefaith Blog: Review of Logos Bible Software
"Logos is useful for PhDs, pastors, and even preteens....You’ll find books and collections that are within arms reach of a junior-high reader, and then a whole lot that will stretch the thinking of a PhD scholar....Logos has features that allow for intensive research into the original languages, and then some features that require no more skill than just reading and clicking. Logos has pleased customers among laymen, pastors, stay-at-home moms, and high-powered intellectual moguls."
(more...)
1/12/2011

App of the Week: Logos Bible Software for iPhone
"With so many great mobile apps available, we thought we should feature the best of best....With all of the options currently available, Logos Bible Software has truly been able to rise to the top."
(more...)
1/12/2011

Logos 4 May Be the Answer to Your Prayers by Dennis Sellers at MacTech.com
"I'm always on the lookout for good Bible software. I think I've found the ultimate in Logos for Mac."
(more...)
11/8/2010

Why Logos? by David Adams
"Given its substantial library of resources, and the way in which they work together, Logos has no rival for supporting the serious study of theology and pastoral practice. None at all."
(more...)
1/12/2011

Review: Logos Bible Study Software by Carmen Fowler
"Would you believe me if I told you that with one piece of software you could have at your fingertips all the tools you would ever need to prepare Bible studies that are historically accurate, visually interesting and theologically sound? I didn’t believe it either. Then I opened the Logos Bible Study software, Scholar’s edition."
(more...)
1/12/2011

Dr. K. Scott Oliphint Reviews Logos Bible Software on WTS.edu
"If someone wants a quick, extensive and almost infinitely useful way to study Scripture and to access a wide array of biblical and theological material, this is by far the best software to own. It is well worth the cost."
(more...)
10/15/2010

Logos Bible Software--a review by Ed Stetzer
"I have never been that guy who geeks out over Bible study software. I've always been old school. You know, I'd go with the hardcopy, printed editions of study helps and commentaries."
(more...)
10/12/2009

Collide Magazine Reviews Logos for Mac
"Logos is one of best Bible study applications available, and it’s easy to see why. We tested the new Mac version, but PC users will love Logos, too."
(more...)
8/20/2009

The Northern Spy Reviews Logos for Mac
"For years Logos has been offering the PC world an ever elaborating library of Bible study software, but the Spy has steadfastly ignored same, as he'd always rather run real software on a real computer, and never mind the cheap imitation machines that crash daily. Things are looking up, for Logos products are now available on the Mac."
(more...)
8/10/2009

Southwestern Journal of Theology: Review of Stuttgart Electronic Study Bible, Version 2.0
"Searchable electronic textual apparatuses for the OT and NT have long been a dream of serious Bible students and scholars. The SESB2 has made this wish come true while adding syntactic searches for the OT. The SESB2 is an excellent and essential product—far superior to its paper counterparts."
(more...)
8/14/2009

Karl Barth's Church Dogmatics: A Review by David Gibson
". . .although the hard copies lend themselves to prolonged reading and reflection, the digital version comes into its own as an aid to detailed study on particular issues and here there are a number of excellent advantages to Barth in electronic form."
(more...)
7/28/2009

Bible Software Review: Macsimum review: Logos Bible Software may be the answer to your prayers
As a shepherd at Northside Church of Christ in Nashville, Tennessee, I’m always on the lookout for good Bible software. I think I’ve found the ultimate in Logos for Mac.
(more...)
7/21/2009

Bible Software Review: Logos GoldThe Best Value in Bible Software!
One year ago, I hated the concept of digital print media and swore I would never “cave-in” to the latest “trend” in books; i.e., Logos. My how times have changed! I have moved up from the Logos Scholar’s Library to the Logos Scholar’s Library: Gold and continue to be blown away by what an excellent resource I have at my fingertips.
(more...)
7/21/2009

Review of Scholar’s Library (Logos Bible Software)
The Logos Bible Software System is [a] personal assistant — and more besides. It’s considerably cheaper, faster, and slicker than any human you might hire to the same job. In fact, if the Logos developers could just figure out a way for it to bring you a cup of coffee and a doughnut, it would be practically perfect.
(more...)
5/28/2009

Proposed Uses for the Lexham Discourse Resources for SIL Philippines Training
"After examining the resources found in the LDGNT/HDNT software, we believe that this tool can be a great help for our colleagues in the Philippines and, no doubt, elsewhere in the world of Bible translation."
(more...)
4/27/2009

Library Journal Reviews Bible Study Magazine
"Bible Study Magazine is a serious, clearly written popular magazine . . . . Highly recommended for religious studies collections in academic and public libraries."
(more...)
8/27/2013

The Master's Seminary Journal: Review of An Exposition on Prayer
"Truly, if studied by one seeking a closer walk with the Lord and desiring to know more about this often mysterious component of the Christian walk, the work will hopefully ignite 'the Fuel to Flame Our Communication with God.'"
(more...)
2/27/2009

Scholar's Library: Gold, A Review by James R. Wicker
Scholar’s Library: Gold—Logos’ premier collection—is truly the gold standard in electronic Bible study.
(more...)
2/4/2009

Florida Baptist Witness Reviews Logos for Mac
"I’m neither a Bible scholar nor a computer geek, but I know enough about Scripture and computers to say anyone who is looking for an easy, powerful computer Bible study tool cannot go wrong with Logos for Mac."
(more...)
8/27/2013

Scholar's Library: Gold, A Review by Gerald A. Klingbeil
"LBS 3: Gold is a powerful research tool with an ever-increasing treasure-chest of texts, having become the de-facto standard of electronic publishing in biblical and theological studies."
(more...)
4/29/2009

The Collected Works of John M. Frame, Volume 1: Theology: A Review by James N. Anderson
"It should be clear that I consider the “Collected Works” to be a wonderful resource, and I look forward to obtaining the second and third volumes (’Apologetics’ and ‘Christian Life’, due in 2008 and 2009 respectively)."
(more...)
12/8/2008

Barth's Church Dogmatics: A Review by Jordan J. Ballor
"The Church Dogmatics really represent an undertaking that highlights all of the strengths of Logos Bible Software. What was an unwieldy and often inaccessible resource in print form becomes a powerful tool for critical engagement of contemporary theology. Highly recommended."
(more...)
8/28/2008

Logos Bible Software: A Review by Douglas Wilson
"This really is a stupendous product. Logos Bible Software is one of the reasons why God included superlatives in His gift of language."
(more...)
8/19/2008

The Works of Cornelius Van Til
"By serving as the moderator for the Van Til email discussion list for 8 years, and the maintainer of www.vantil.info for 6 years, it seems I’ve inadvertently given people the impression that I’m an ‘expert’ on all things Van Tilian. . . . As a consequence, with some regularity I get emails asking me what Van Til thought or wrote on such-and-such a matter. Without the Van Til CD-ROM, my ignorance would be manifest; but with its help, I’m invariably only minutes away from an answer that makes me look like the world’s greatest living authority on the Dutch Calvinist philosopher."
(more...)
7/2/2008

Logos Bible Software: A Review by Ray Pritchard
"The folks at Logos have created a program that benefits pastors, professors, Bible teachers and Bible students everywhere. Pastors especially will find it indispensable in preparing their weekly messages. For ease of use and depth and breadth of content, Logos stands alone as the preeminent Bible software program."
(more...)
6/24/2008

Karl Barth, Church Dogmatics
The New Digital Edition

"This is a wonderfully rich and delightfully user-friendly resource both for general theological readers and for students of Barth. The new digital edition will certainly be a tremendous help in my own future research! With its accessible format, enhanced search capabilities and seamless integration with so many other texts, it will no doubt establish itself as an indispensable resource for the next generation of Barth scholars, and for the wider community of pastors, theologians and students."
(more...)
5/29/2008

The Master's Seminary Journal: Review of Logos Bible Software 3
"I have used Logos 3—Scholars Library: Gold for nearly ten months in preparation for classes, in preparing sermons, in personal study, and also in focused research for an academic commentary on James. Having migrated years ago to another Bible program, I wondered if Logos could measure up on the scholarly level. I am pleased to conclude that in this version it has not only measured up to the competition, but has surpassed it in many ways."
(more...)
2/27/2009

Detroit Baptist Seminary Journal: Review of PNTC, BECNT, and NIGTC in Libronix
"PNTC, BECNT, and NIGTC are three NT commentary series that are especially useful for diligent pastors, teachers, and students. Their electronic availability in Libronix by Logos Bible Software makes them incalculably more useful because electronic commentaries are searchable, versatile, and less expensive."
(more...)
12/26/2007

Your Church: Logos Bible Software: An In-Depth Review of This Powerful Program
"Thanks to Bible software programs such as Logos 3, Christians can grow deeper in God's Word faster and more efficiently than ever before. . . . Rather than spending time looking for and paging through reference books, let a programmed search engine find all the relevant information you'd want in a fraction of a second."
(more...)
3/14/2008

Teaching Theology & Religion: BibleWorks 7 Scholar's Library: Silver – Logos Bible Software 3
"Beyond the benefits for individual research, I have concluded that facility in the use of Bible software is the best way to help students obtain long-term proficiency with the Greek and Hebrew texts. To that end, I regularly use BW7 or Logos in the classroom."
(more...)
11/15/2007

TeamPyro: Logos Bible Software: A Review
"I've used Logos pretty extensive over the last half-year plus, and have developed a feel for it. What stands out above all is what an amazing resource it is. . . . It used to be that I'd go on vacation with a ton of books. Now I just bring my laptop — and, with it, thousands of books and journals. Thanks to Logos!"
(more...)
11/19/2007

Emmaus Journal Review of Scholar's Gold Edition
Review of Logos Bible Software Scholar's Library: Gold Edition

"Ever on the cutting-edge of Bible study software, the folks at Logos have once again broken new ground with their latest offering—Logos Bible Software 3."
(more...)
10/19/2007

Today's Christian Preacher
Choosing Bible Software

"...a great number of pastors have realized that they've been paperbound too long and are ready to harness the power of a computer. Those men need to buy and master the right Bible software."
(more...)
8/1/2007

Bible Software Review - Scholar's Library: Gold
"Scholar's Library: Gold is a superb program. Its quality resources and innovative features (automated reports, syntax searching, non-linear history, sparklines, cluster diagrams and directed acyclic graphs, to name just a few) are unmatched on the Windows platform."
(more...)
8/27/2013

Dluxe's World: (Mostly) Loco for Logos
"I'm totally geeking out with my new toy... er, tool. Logos is extremely powerful and ridiculously flexible."
(more...)
5/25/2007

Southwestern Journal of Theology: Review of the New American Commentary
The NAC is an excellent up-to-date, highly applicable conservative commentary which will benefit any student, teacher, pastor, or scholar. The LDLS NAC makes a great product even better with its portability, searchability, versatility, and affordability.
(more...)
4/29/2009

Woodside News - Review of Scholar's Library: Silver & BibleWorks 7
"Electronic reference books save getting up, going to bookshelves, finding books, looking up subjects. Instead of searching books one at a time, digging through indexes, or locating bookmarks, I can quickly search an electronic library of hundreds of books for all references to a specific verse, word, or topic—jumping quickly from place to place."
(more...)
3/9/2007

Detroit Baptist Seminary Journal: Review of Scholar’s Library: Gold
"In past years it was generally sound advice to say, 'Get BibleWorks for exegesis and Logos for your e-library.' Now Scholar’s Library: Gold is a one-stop research center."
(more...)
8/1/2008

Preaching Magazine - Review of Scholar's Library: Gold
"I get asked regularly by users if it’s worth upgrading to version 3. My answer is always an emphatic 'YES!' Logos 3 does more, faster and better, and looks good doing it."
(more...)
11/3/2006

Review of Biblical Literature: Review of the Works of Philo
"Students of the works of Philo should be grateful for the inclusion of this work in the Logos Bible Software platform and for the many possibilities of searching, analyzing, and comparing various texts such computer programs represent."
(more...)
11/2/2006

Challies.com Review of Logos Bible Software 3
"Logos offers incredible value in both content and functionality. While not an insignificant investment, it will surely prove a valuable one."
(more...)
10/19/2006

Kindred Spirit Magazine: The Latest from Logos
"This upgrade features speedier program operation, an easier-to-use interface, new tools, and most significantly, new resources (some of which break new ground in the field of Bible software)."
(more...)
10/12/2006

Vital Signs: Review of Logos Bible Software 3
"I have only begun to explore the depth and breadth of resources of this program, [but] I was able to begin using it productively within a few minutes."
(more...)
12/5/2007

Classical Outlook: Review of "A Greek-English Lexicon" (LSJ)
"All in all, it is a pretty slick way to access that magnificent reference work."
(more...)
10/2/2006

Southwestern Journal of Theology: Review of Theological Journal Library
"TJLCD is an excellent and valuable tool."
(more...)
10/12/2006

Southwestern Journal of Theology: Review of Essential IVP Reference Collection
"The searchability of electronic books is the trump card in their usefulness, but cost and portability are both fine features as well."
(more...)
9/14/2006

Christian Computing Magazine: Logos 3 - It's Worth Every Penny
"Now in version 3, Logos is at the same time a simple to use tool for digital Bible study beginners and a complex, feature-rich powerhouse able to handle almost any Bible study need thinkable."
(more...)
8/21/2006

Journal of the Evangelical Homiletics Society: Review of Logos Bible Software 3
"No other program comes close to providing us with so much valuable (and searchable) material."
(more...)
12/5/2007

Preaching Online: Review of Scholar's Library Silver Edition
"For those who plan on going entirely digital, it’s difficult to argue against Scholar’s Library Silver Edition as a primary choice..."
(more...)
1/27/2006

Ashland Theological Journal: Review of Logos & SESB
"The Logos tools will help students of Scripture at all levels, from novice to seasoned scholar."
(more...)
2/12/2007

Worship Leader: Review of The Library of Christian Worship
"...this is definitely a resource that every pastor and worship leader should add to their software library."
(more...)
12/16/2005

Trinity Journal: Review of Stuttgart Electronic Study Bible
"For scholars, students, and Bible translators ... the Stuttgart Electronic Study Bible is an indispensable tool."
(more...)
2/12/2007

Journal of Religious & Theological Information - Review of Scholar's Library
"Logos Bible Software Series X - Scholar’s Library (QB) is an excellent product and is well worth the purchase price, as are the other five collections."
(more...)
10/4/2005

Preaching Magazine - Review of EDNT, PNTC and Pronunciation Addin
"Once again, Libronix demonstrates their commitment to providing electronic resources representing the best in biblical scholarship."
(more...)
9/28/2005

Bryn Mawr Classical Review: Review of LSJ, Pape and Perseus
"...the value of the electronic edition of the 1940 Liddell and Scott with the Revised Supplement makes it the first place and the easiest place to look for a Greek lemma, a Greek form that might appear in the body of the dictionary, or an English word in the dictionary's definitions."
(more...)
9/9/2005

Review of Biblical Literature: Review of Scholar's Library Silver Edition
"At the end of a very enriching experience of getting to know Scholar's Library I can only recommend it in the strongest possible way."
(more...)
9/28/2005

Bibliotheca Sacra: Review of Scholar's Library Silver Edition
"Building on the high-end Scholar’s Edition, Silver Edition raises the bar unbelievably high in terms of both excellence and inclusiveness of powerful academic resources for both the pastor and biblical scholar."
(more...)
9/28/2005

Church Executive: Review of Logos Bible Software Series X
"[Dr. Michael J. Easley, president of Moody Bible Institute in Chicago] says it's like having an entire theological library at his fingertips."
(more...)
10/26/2010

HIPHIL journal: Review of Stuttgart Electronic Study Bible
"...the WIVU database presents an exciting tool for linguistic and exegetical research on the OT. Such searches...have not been able to be conducted previously."
(more...)
2/12/2007

Bryn Mawr Classical Review: Review of LSJ Greek-English Lexicon
"Until recently a digital version of the complete LSJ, the standard Greek-English lexicon, was a real desideratum, but fortunately Logos Bible Software have met this need now."
(more...)
7/25/2005

Wisconsin Lutheran Quarterly: Review of SESB
"Whether you are a dabbler or a scholar, this study Bible definitely makes the resources for textual criticism far more accessible."
(more...)
2/12/2007

Relevant Leader: Review of Logos Bible Software
Digital Theology

"Logos is billed as the 'largest digital library,' and they aren’t dishing hyperbole."
(more...)
4/7/2005

Christian Computing Magazine: Review of Logos Bible Software
"...a great choice for the pastor who needs both original language tools and a large collection of modern books."
(more...)
3/16/2005

Emmaus Journal: Review of Logos Bible Software
"This new addition of resources and search capabilities have dramatically increased Series X’s potential for becoming the Bible software of choice in homes, studies, missionary fields, and Bible colleges and seminaries around the world."
(more...)
3/16/2005

Bryn Mawr Classical Review: Review of Stuttgart Electronic Study Bible
"...a beautifully presented and highly efficient research tool."
(more...)
2/12/2007

TIC Talk: Review of Stuttgart Electronic Study Bible
"With the critical apparatuses, a good selection of modern versions in European languages, as well as the potential that lies in the WIVU database, the German and Netherlands Bible Societies are to be congratulated for offering an electronic product that is unlike any other available Bible software."
(more...)
2/12/2007

Bible Software Review: Review of Stuttgart Electronic Study Bible
"Those of us who have been longing for an electronic version of the standard critical apparatuses have, at last, been able to see one of our dreams come true...it really is a pleasure to look up and search in ways never thought possible before these great electronic resources. I must confess that the 'wow' factor remains high even after roughly three months of use."
(more...)
2/12/2007

Biblical Recorder: Review of Scholar's Library Silver Edition
"With its amazing array of available resources, powerful utilities, and customizable functions, Logos Series X continues to offer something for every student of the Bible."
(more...)
5/9/2005

Southwestern Journal of Theology: Review of Biblical Languages Supplement
"[Biblical Languages Supplement] offers the user a variety of original language tools with much adaptability for the user—important for doing serious and original Bible research and study."
(more...)
10/25/2004

Christian Computing Magazine: Review of Scholar's Library Silver Edition
"In my opinion...Logos’ greatest strength [is] providing extremely powerful tools, yet simplifying the interface by which they are accessed."
(more...)
7/26/2005

HomeLife: Review of Bible Study Library
"Want to really study the Bible but you don’t know where to start? Imagine having an assistant who could help you research."
(more...)
5/9/2005

Journal of the Evangelical Homiletics Society: Review of Scholar's Library
"...when it comes to the work of preaching, this software will be of significant value."
(more...)
8/11/2004

SBL Forum: Review of Logos Bible Software Series X
"The capabilities and depth of Logos software products continues to advance, and it is clear that Logos has an eye on academic interests."
(more...)
2/12/2007

An Introduction to the New Testament: A Note About Bible Software
"Scholar’s Library quite justifiably prides itself on its user-friendly interface and its integration of many resources."
(more...)
10/6/2006