Register
Logos Bible Software
Products>An Introduction to the Textual Criticism of the New Testament

An Introduction to the Textual Criticism of the New Testament

  • Format:Digital

$9.99

Digital list price: $12.49
Save $2.50 (20%)

Overview

In this volume—dedicated to B. B. Warfield—Robertson explains the purpose and uses of textual criticism for exegesis, interpretation, and preaching. Following in the tradition of Westcott and Hort, he explains textual principles for students of Greek, as well as for a wider audience.

  • Title: An Introduction to the Textual Criticism of the New Testament
  • Author: A. T. Robertson
  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
  • Publication Date: 1925
  • Pages: 300
Archibald Thomas Robertson

A. T. Robertson (1863–1934) was a renowned scholar and a terrific preacher. He was educated at Wake Forest University and Southern Baptist Theological Seminary. In 1892, Robertson was appointed professor at Southern Baptist Theological Seminary where he taught until 1934.

Robertson was a founding member of the Baptist World Congress, now known as the Baptist World Alliance. Throughout his incredible life, Archibald Thomas Robertson wrote 41 books ranging from grammars to simple character studies.

His books are still used today and his publications available in Logos include Practical and Social Aspects of Christianity: The Wisdom of James, Studies in Mark's Gospel, The Divinity of Christ in the Gospel of John, and A Harmony of the Gospels. Also available from Logos is the A. T. Robertson Collection (15 vols.), which includes a number of Robertson’s grammars, commentaries, lectures, and sermons.

Reviews

1 rating

55555

Sign in with your Faithlife account

  1. Gary Pajkos

    Gary Pajkos

    almost 8 years ago

    55555

$9.99

Digital list price: $12.49
Save $2.50 (20%)