Faithlife Corporation

Business Hours

Monday – Saturday
6 AM – 6 PM PST
Local: 4:23 AM
The Continual Burnt Offering
See inside
This image is for illustration only. The product is a download.

The Continual Burnt Offering


Loizeaux Brothers 1994

Runs on Windows, Mac and mobile.


This volume includes 366 devotional readings—one for each day of the year. Each devotional contains a short passage of Scripture, followed by brief and accessible reflections written by Ironside himself. Poems and hymns conclude each devotional. Some of the material is taken from Ironside’s sermons and other writings, but much of it is original to this volume. These devotions are ideal for families, couples, and individuals looking to take their Bible reading to the next level. This volume also includes a yearly Bible-reading plan.


Product Details

  • Title: The Continual Burnt Offering
  • Author: H. A. Ironside
  • Publisher: Loizeaux Brothers
  • Publication Date: 1994
  • Pages: 379

About H. A. Ironside

H. A. Ironside one of the twentieth century’s greatest preachers, was born in Toronto, Canada on October 14, 1876. Though his education stopped with grammar school, his fondness for reading and a retentive memory put his learning to use. His scholarship was recognized in academic circles when he received honorary degrees from Wheaton College and Bob Jones University and was invited as frequent lecturer at Dallas Theological Seminary. Dr. Ironside was appointed to the boards of numerous Bible institutes, seminaries, and Christian organizations. He also served as director of the Africa Inland Mission. Ironside preached widely throughout the United States and abroad. He served as pastor of Moody Memorial Church from 1930 to 1948, and during his lifetime, he preached more than 7,000 sermons to over 1.25 million listeners.

Sample Pages from the Print Edition