Faithlife Corporation

Business Hours

Monday – Saturday
6 AM – 6 PM PST
Local: 5:16 PM
See inside
This image is for illustration only. The product is a download.



Hatchards 1869

Runs on Windows, Mac and mobile.


This volume is a compilation of seven lectures delivered to Rev. Aubrey Price’s congregation. It analyzes the lessons and events of the book of Ruth and shows how they apply to modern-day life and experiences.

This volume is essential for students, scholars, pastors, historians, teachers of the Bible, and anyone else studying the book of Ruth. With Logos Bible Software, the volume is completely searchable—Scripture passages appear on mouse-over and link to the Hebrew texts and English translations in your library. This accessibility makes these texts more powerful and easier to access than ever before. With the advanced search features of Logos Bible Software, you can perform powerful searches by topic or Scripture reference—finding, for example, every mention of “Moab” or “Ruth 1:16.”

Key Features

  • Each lecture focuses on a different character in the book of Ruth
  • Collection of seven different sermons, of a series on the book


  • Elimelech, or Spiritual Death
  • Naomi, or Sanctified Trial
  • Orpah, or the Mere Professor
  • Ruth, or Decision for God
  • Boaz, or the Righteous Man
  • Boaz a Type of Christ, Part 1
  • Boaz a Type of Christ, Part 2

Product Details

  • Title: Ruth
  • Author: Aubrey Charles Price
  • Publisher: Hatchards
  • Publication Date: 1869
  • Pages: 165

About Aubrey Charles Price

Aubrey Charles Price was vicar of St. James, Clapham, and Late Fellow of New College, Oxford.

More details about this resource