Logos Bible Software
Products>Clarence Larkin Collection (6 vols.)

Clarence Larkin Collection (6 vols.)


Collection value: $44.93
Save $13.94 (31%)

Considered by many to be one of the most important writers on dispensationalism, Clarence Larkin’s works were beloved for their straight language, simple truths, and unique and fascinating artwork that he included to illustrate his points. Ordained as a Baptist minister at the age of thirty-four, Larkin had previously worked as a mechanical engineer. During that period, he honed the pen-and-ink skills that would prove to play a large part in his ministry, and later, his books.

At first, these large pen-and-ink murals were made for use in the pulpit to illustrate his premillennialist view of Scripture. Soon he was being asked to travel and teach with these charts. His ability to teach complex ideas effectively and the beauty of his artwork proved to be so popular, that he decided to try them out in book form. Almost one hundred years later, readers are still marveling over Larkin's works.

Resource Experts
  • Key works on dispensationalism
  • Access to Larkin's beautiful artwork
  • Completely interactive with all your other Logos resources
Value if sold separately
||Partially included
Value if sold separately
Total value if sold separately:

Each volume in the Clarence Larkin Collection (6 vols.) contains Larkin's rich prose and beautiful artwork. With the Logos Bible Software edition all Scripture passages in the Clarence Larkin Collection (6 vols.) are tagged and appear on mouse-over. This makes these resources more powerful and easier to access than ever before for scholarly work or personal Bible study. With the advanced search features of Logos Bible Software, you can perform powerful searches by topic or Scripture reference—finding, for example, every mention of “second coming,” or “prophecy.”

Here are some examples of the artwork included in the Clarence Larkin Collection (6 vols.):

The Book of Revelation: A Study of the Last Prophetic Book of Holy Scripture

  • Author: Clarence Larkin
  • Publisher: Clarence Larkin
  • Publication Date: 1919
  • Pages: 210

Sample Pages: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7

Sample Artwork: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4

This book is the result of twenty-five years of study of the Book of Revelation by Larkin. He interprets Revelation from a Futurist standpoint, showing that the book is to be taken literally, and that it is written in chronological order. The book is illustrated with over thirty of Larkin's beautiful and intricate charts and includes numerous drawings of images described in the Book of Revelation that help elucidate Larkin's teachings. Contents include:

  • The Things Which Thou Hast Seen
  • The Things Which Are
  • The Things Which Shall Be Hereafter
  • The Seven Seals
  • The Seven Trumpets
  • The Seven Personages
  • The Seven Vials
  • The Seven Dooms
  • The Seven New Things
It is indeed refreshing to take up and exposition of the Book of Revelation and find its author handling it with reverence. Ministers can't own all books, and they shouldn't if they could. There are certain books that are useful and we would class this among the most serviceable.

The Union Seminary Review

Rightly Dividing the Word

  • Author: Clarence Larkin
  • Publisher: Clarence Larkin
  • Publication Date: 1921
  • Pages: 328

Sample Pages: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7

Sample Artwork: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4

Larkin has condensed thirty-five years worth of sermons here to produce a book filled with the fundamental doctrines of the Christian faith, spoken in plain language for the average reader. Contains over fifty charts and drawings to guide the reader through Larkin's points.

Dispensational Truth or God's Plan and Purpose in the Ages

  • Author: Clarence Larkin
  • Publisher: Clarence Larkin
  • Publication Date: 1918
  • Pages: 176

Sample Pages: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7

Sample Artwork: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4

This book represents thirty-years of Larkin's careful study of the prophetic Scriptures, and "aims to give not the opinions of men, but the teaching of the Word of God, to prepare a standard work on 'Dispensational Truth.'" But this book is anything but standard! For almost one hundred years this book has endured as one of the top books on dispensationalism, and is filled with Larkin's beautiful artwork and clear writing. A must-have book for any student of prophecy.

Why I Am a Baptist

  • Author: Clarence Larkin
  • Publisher: American Baptist Publication Society
  • Publication Date: 1902
  • Pages: 53

Designed for young converts and those desiring to know the distinctive principles of the Baptists, this concise volume provides a short history of the Baptist denomination and provides key information on the doctrinal differences between Baptists and other Protestant denominations. Contents include:

  • Origin of the Baptists
  • History of the Baptists
  • Standing and Number of the Baptists
  • The Doctrines of the Church
  • Baptism
  • Baptisteries
  • Infant Baptism
  • The Lord's Supper
  • The Church
  • Baptism in the New Testament

The Spirit World

  • Author: Clarence Larkin
  • Publisher: Clarence Larkin
  • Publication Date: 1921
  • Pages: 158

Sample Pages: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7

Sample Artwork: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4

Shortly after World War I, Larkin was disturbed to see a large number of people turning to the occult to try to contact lost loved ones. "It seems timely that a book should be written to show what the Holy Scriptures has revealed of the 'World of Spirits.' The Bible has much to say about this 'Spirit World,' and if we will carefully search its pages we shall know all there is to be known in this life of the 'World to Come.'" This volume, still pertinent in sentiment and content today, contains over forty of Larkin's beautiful drawings and charts. Contents include:

  • The Spirit World
  • The Tri-unity of God
  • Satan
  • The Fallen Angels
  • Demonism
  • The Underworld
  • The Spirits in Prison
  • Natural Law in the Spirit World
  • Relation of the "Spirit World" to the "Natural World"
  • Man's Relation to the Spirit World
  • Soul Sleep
  • The Intermediate State
  • Recognition and Relationship in the Spirit World
  • The Final State
  • The Abolition of Death
  • Spirit Transformation
  • The Resurrections
  • The Resurrection Body
  • The Judgements

The Second Coming of Christ

  • Author: Clarence Larkin
  • Publisher: Clarence Larkin
  • Publication Date: 1918
  • Pages: 46

Sample Pages: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7

Sample Artwork: 1 | 2

Clarence Larkin created this concise, comprehensive work to teach those who know nothing of the doctrine of Christ's return, or for those that would like to know more. This book gives the history of the doctrine, vividly describes the two stages of the second coming, and points out the "Signs of the Times." Beautifully illustrated. Contents include:

  • The Second Coming of Christ
  • The Transfiguration
  • The Spirit World
  • The Resurrections
  • The Immanency of the Second Coming
  • The History of the Doctrine
  • The Church versus the Kingdom
  • Is the World to Be Converted Before Christ Comes?
  • The Signs of the Times
  • Poem: "He Shall Come"

Clarence Larkin (1850–1924) was ordained as a Baptist minister at the age of thirty-four. Before that, he graduated college with a degree in mechanical engineering and worked as a draftsman where he honed his pen-and-ink skills. He is most known for his books on prophecy and dispensationalism, and the beautiful and intricate artwork included with those works.


22 ratings

Sign in with your Faithlife account

  1. Lucy Spellman
  2. Michael Green

    Michael Green


  3. George Breedlove
  4. Peter O'Handley
  5. skypeace



  6. Jorge



  7. Jesse Santos

    Jesse Santos


  8. Hugh



  9. Charles Barnes

    Charles Barnes


  10. Prophet_kevin





Collection value: $44.93
Save $13.94 (31%)