Faithlife Corporation

Business Hours

Monday – Saturday
6 AM – 6 PM PST
Local: 11:18 AM
An Introduction to the Textual Criticism of the New Testament
See inside
This image is for illustration only. The product is a download.

An Introduction to the Textual Criticism of the New Testament

by

B&H 1925

Runs on Windows, Mac and mobile.
$9.99

Overview

In this volume—dedicated to B. B. Warfield—Robertson explains the purpose and uses of textual criticism for exegesis, interpretation, and preaching. Following in the tradition of Westcott and Hort, he explains textual principles for students of Greek, as well as for a wider audience.

Product Details

  • Title: An Introduction to the Textual Criticism of the New Testament
  • Author: A. T. Robertson
  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
  • Publication Date: 1925
  • Pages: 300

About Archibald Thomas Robertson

Archibald Thomas Robertson was born on November 6, 1863 in Chatham, Virginia, during the height of the Civil War. His family moved to Statesville, North Carolina, where he grew up. He was baptized in 1876 and immediately recognized God’s call to preach, and attended Wake Forest College. Upon graduation in 1885, Robertson entered The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary, where he devoted himself to Greek studies under John Broadus. He was appointed Greek instructor as a student, and received his Th.M. in 1888. Robertson became an associate professor in 1890, and then served as Professor of New Testament Interpretation from 1895 to 1934. He devoted his life to preaching, teaching, scholarly activities, and giving public lectures, many of which have been reproduced in book form in this collection. He was a founding member of the Baptist World Alliance, and participated in numerous Bible conferences with Dwight Moody and F. B. Meyer.