Logos Bible Software
Products>Ninety-Six Sermons (5 vols.)

Ninety-Six Sermons (5 vols.)


Collection value: $52.45
Save $15.46 (29%)


These are the collected sermons of Lancelot Andrewes. Known as the “Star of Preachers,” Andrewes headed the committee that created the King James Version of the Bible. These 96 sermons provide a theologically and historically important look into the culture and influence of the generation that brought us this timeless and key Bible translation.

The Logos Bible Software edition of these sermons gives you powerful methods to study the Bible. When you search a passage, sermons that preach from that passage appear in your Sermon Finder section, allowing you to find any sermon preached from, say, John 4 or Matthew 27.

Interested in more? Be sure to check out the Lancelot Andrewes Collection, which combines his sermons with his devotional writings.

Resource Experts

Product Details

  • Title: Ninety-Six Sermons
  • Author: Lancelot Andrewes
  • Publisher: John Henry Parker
  • Volumes: 5
Value if sold separately
||Partially included
Value if sold separately
Total value if sold separately:

About Lancelot Andrewes

Lancelot Andrewes (1555–1626) was born in All Hallows, Barking, in London. He graduated from Cambridge University with a BA and an MA. He became a fellow of Pembroke Hall, Cambridge, in 1576. He was ordained in 1580 and made master of Pembroke Hall and chaplain to the Archbishop of Canterbury in 1589. The following year he became chaplain to Queen Elizabeth I. Andrewes’ sermons recommended him to James I, who made him general editor of the Authorized Version (King James Version) of the Bible. In 1605, Andrewes became bishop of Chichester. His sermon following the foiled Gunpowder Plot in 1606 became the foundation for celebrations that continue today. He eventually became Bishop of Winchester, a position he held until his death in 1626.


0 ratings

Sign in with your Faithlife account


    Collection value: $52.45
    Save $15.46 (29%)