Logos Bible Software
Sign In
Products>Christian Origins and the Question of God Series (4 vols.)

Christian Origins and the Question of God Series (4 vols.)

, 1992–2013

Digital Logos Edition

Logos Editions are fully connected to your library and Bible study tools.


Collection value: $127.96
Save $27.97 (21%)


This collection contains the first four books of N.T. Wright’s highly-praised Christian Origins and the Question of God series. Included here are The New Testament and the People of God, Jesus and the Victory of God, The Resurrection of the Son of God, and the latest, Paul and the Faithfulness of God. As an important scholar of the New Testament and a prolific author and lecturer, Wright’s works have been highly influential in the study of Jesus, Paul, and early Christianity.

In the first volume of the series, Wright offers a historical, theological, and literary study of first-century Judaism and Christianity, beginning with an introduction to the historical and theological condition of the earliest Christians. Next, Wright contributes to the current quest for the historical Jesus, offering his own defense of Jesus’ historicity and its impact on Christian belief and practice in Jesus and the Victory of God. Wright then examines resurrection—both resurrection in general and of Jesus in particular—beginning with Paul, and working through the end of the second century in the third volume, The Resurrection of the Son of God. The highly anticipated fourth volume, Paul and the Faithfulness of God, is the mature summation of a lifetime of study. This landmark volume pays a rich tribute to the breadth and depth of the Apostle Paul’s vision, and offers an unparalleled wealth of detailed insights into his life, times, and impact.

Exploring Wright’s work with Logos enhances and accelerates your experience. Scripture citations link directly to English translations, and important terms link to dictionaries, encyclopedias, and a trove of other resources in your digital library. Bolster your study of these works by cross-referencing and comparing with an extensive library of scholarship on these topics. With a few clicks you can see what other scholars, theologians, and pastors have to say about the historical Jesus, Paul, the Resurrection, and much more. With Logos Bible Software, the most efficient and comprehensive research tools are in one place, so you get the most out of your study.

Resource Experts
  • Four completed books in Wright’s projected six-volume Christian Origins and the Question of God series
  • The most comprehensive defense of the historicity of Jesus and the resurrection to appear in a generation
  • Synthesis of theological and historical study
  • Title: Christian Origins and the Question of God Series
  • Author: N.T. Wright
  • Publisher: SPCK
  • Volumes: 4
  • Pages: 3,793
  • Christian Group: Anglican
Value if sold separately
||Partially included
Value if sold separately
Total value if sold separately:

N.T. Wright is the former bishop of Durham in the Church of England and one of the world’s leading Bible scholars. He is now research professor of New Testament and early Christianity at the University of St. Andrews. He is the author of over 50 books, including the ‘For Everyone’ guides to the New Testament, the highly acclaimed series, Christian Origins and the Question of God, and the best-selling Simply Christian, Surprised by Hope, and Virtue Reborn.


5 ratings

Sign in with your Faithlife account

  1. Mark John

    Mark John


    NT Wright's work is amazing. So, thoughtful--deep and wide. It's obvious that he's a careful researcher and an honest broker of information.
  2. Donald J Mills
  3. C.J. Scott

    C.J. Scott


  4. Irvin Wan

    Irvin Wan


  5. Reg Givens

    Reg Givens


  6. Garret Shelsta


Collection value: $127.96
Save $27.97 (21%)