Logos Bible Software
Products>Philosophical Thoughts (audio)

Philosophical Thoughts (audio)

  • Format:Digital
Enjoy the Monthly Sale!


Regular price: $9.95
Save $3.98 (40%)


This volume of short essays and other pieces by C. S. Lewis is part of a larger collection, C. S. Lewis: Essay Collection and Other Short Pieces. In addition to his many books, letters, and poems, C. S. Lewis wrote a great number of essays and shorter pieces on various subjects. He wrote extensively on Christian theology and the defense of faith but also on ethical issues and the nature of literature and storytelling. Within these pages is a treasure trove of Lewis’ reflections on diverse topics. This volume includes: 1. First and Second Things 2. The Poison of Subjectivism 3. Equality 4. De Futilitate 5. A Dream 6. Hedonics 7. Talking about Bicycles 8. Vivisection 9. The Humanitarian Theory of Punishment 10. Behind the Scenes.

  • Title: Philosophical Thoughts (audio)
  • Authors: C. S. Lewis, Leslie Walmsley, Geoffrey Howard
  • Publisher: Blackstone Publishing
  • Print Publication Date: 2013
  • Logos Release Date: 2022
  • Era: era:modern
  • Language: English
  • Resources: 1
  • Format: Digital › Audio
  • Subjects: Religion › Christianity--General; Religion › Christian Theology--General; Religion › Essays
  • ISBNs: 9781483087245, 1483087247
  • Resource ID: LLS:9781483087245
  • Resource Type: Media
  • Metadata Last Updated: 2022-05-03T17:16:44Z


0 ratings

Sign in with your Faithlife account

    Enjoy the Monthly Sale!


    Regular price: $9.95
    Save $3.98 (40%)