Products>Lent for Everyone: Luke Year C

Lent for Everyone: Luke Year C

Format: Digital
, 2009


The first in a successful three-volume collection to encourage Lenten reading, Lent for Everyone: Luke Year C contains a reading for each day of Lent, chosen from Luke’s Gospel, as well as a reflection by N.T. Wright to deepen readers’ understanding of the Gospel and its relevance to their lives.

Save more when you purchase this book as part of the Lent for Everyone Collection.

Key Features

  • Provides a reading for each day of Lent from N.T. Wright’s For Everyone Bible translation
  • Includes reflections and prayers for each day
  • Presents a format suited to group or individual study

Praise for the Print Edition

Well worth purchasing, especially since there is enough material here to keep most people going long after Lent.

The Church Times

  • Title: Lent for Everyone: Luke Year C
  • Author: N. T. Wright
  • Publisher: SPCK
  • Print Publication Date: 2009
  • Logos Release Date: 2014
  • Pages: 176
  • Language: English
  • Resources: 1
  • Format: Digital > Logos Edition
  • Subjects: Bible. N.T. Luke > Meditations; Lent > Meditations
  • Resource ID: LLS:LENTLUKEC
  • Resource Type: Bible Commentary
  • Metadata Last Updated: 2019-10-03T22:43:41Z

In the Logos edition, this volume is enhanced by amazing functionality. Important terms link to dictionaries, encyclopedias, and a wealth of other resources in your digital library. Perform powerful searches to find exactly what you’re looking for. Take the discussion with you using tablet and mobile apps. With Logos Bible Software, the most efficient and comprehensive research tools are in one place, so you get the most out of your study.

About N.T. Wright

N.T. Wright has been named by Christianity Today as one of today’s top theologians. He earned a Bachelor of Arts in theology, Masters in Anglican ministry, and DPhil from University of Oxford.

Some of Wright’s titles, which are also published under the name Tom Wright, include Christian Origins and the Question of God Series, of which four more volumes are expected, and the For Everyone Series. Wright is also known for his scholarly contributions to the historical study of Jesus and the “New Perspective on Paul.” The N.T. Wright Collection (48 vols.) combines 48 of Wright’s works including the For Everyone Series, and Twelve Months of Sundays: Reflections on Bible Readings series.