Faithlife Corporation

Business Hours

Monday – Saturday
6 AM – 6 PM PST
Local: 2:51 AM
Never Ending Season: King Solomon Cries Out for Jesus
This image is for illustration only. The product is a download.

Never Ending Season: King Solomon Cries Out for Jesus


Castle Publishing 2012

Runs on Windows, Mac and mobile.

Your Custom Discount

Reg. Price $16.95
Sale Price $12.95
Your Price $12.95
You Save $4.00 23%
Your Price What’s Pre-Pub?
Reg.: $16.95
Gathering Interest


In Never Ending Season, Kelvin Mills unpacks the serious, the sad, the solemn, and the ironic from Solomon’s Ecclesiastes. Mills offers biblical insights and encouragement for those struggling with cynicism in a society that seems to have lost its sense of purpose, arguing that even the near-despair of Ecclesiastes points forward to hope in Christ. Eminently readable and free of jargon, Mills speaks candidly with the reader while always returning to Solomon’s search for Jesus.

The Logos edition of Never Ending Season enhances and accelerates your study. This fully indexed text comes with cutting-edge functionality and is supplemented by leading digital research tools. Scripture citations connect directly to your preferred English translations, and other important terms link to dictionaries, encyclopedias, and a wealth of other resources in your digital library. Powerful searches help you find exactly what you are looking for. Tablet and mobile apps allow you to take the discussion with you wherever you go. With Logos Bible Software, the most efficient and comprehensive research tools are in one place, so you get the most out of your study.

Key Features

  • Analyzes the foreshadowing of Christ in Ecclesiastes
  • Offers biblical insights and encouragement for those struggling with cynicism
  • Written in a jargon-free, conversational style


  • Part 1: A Tale of Two Kings—King Solomon and King Jesus
    • Solomon Introduces His Theme
    • A Most Fascinating Book. . .
    • The Teaching of Jesus . . . and the Teaching of Solomon
  • Part 2: The Soul and the Spirit
    • The Triune God and His Triune Children
    • God Chooses the Most Amazing Messengers
  • Part 3: Three Searches for Satisfaction
    • The First Search for Satisfaction—The Pursuit of Wisdom
    • The Second Search for Satisfaction—The Pursuit of Please
    • The Third Search for Satisfaction—Great Building Projects and the Good Life
  • Part 4: Wealth and Inheritance, Justice and Injustice
    • God’s Laws of Inheritance—His Promises and Our Obligations
    • Justice and Injustice
  • Part 5: Of Time, Chance, and Faith
    • Time and CHance Happen to Them All!
    • The Many Examples of Chance in Our Lives
    • “So You Can Tell the Difference between Chance and Determinism, Can You?”
    • Faith versus Chance, Chance versus Faith
  • Part 6: The Lord’s Most Powerful Servants
    • A Poor but Wise Man in a Small City
    • The Poor Man but Wise—The Weapons of His Warfare Were Spiritually Crafted
    • The Poor Man but Wise—Jesus is Our Model
  • Part 7: The Heart of the Matter—Hope
    • What is the Christian Hope?
    • The Psalms—Joy and Despair, Hope
    • Jesus—The Fulfillment of Our HOPE
    • The Overflow of Hope and How It Affects Our Lives
    • Solomon and Jesus’ Answers to His Problems
  • Epilogue: A Child of the Sixties

Product Details

  • Title: Never Ending Season: King Solomon Cries Out for Jesus
  • Author: Kelvin Mills
  • Publisher: Castle Publishing
  • Publication Date: 2007
  • Pages: 213

About Kelvin Mills

Kelvin Mills grew up in Papatoetoe, South Auckland, New Zealand. He earned his BA and MS from the University of Auckland and is a teacher.

Sample Pages from the Print Edition