Logos Bible Software


  • Format:Digital


Digital list price: $5.99
Save $1.00 (16%)


The first book ever written by G. Morgan Campbell, Discipleship is a resource not aimed towards theologians, but instead penned with the intention of encouraging anyone in pursuit of furthering a relationship with Jesus Christ. Defining “disciples” as all “who gather around the Teacher and are trained by Him,” Campbell goes on to dissect the biblical origins and implications of the word. Immensely practical, this book covers the question of how to be a disciple of Christ in all circumstances—when at home, work, in relationship with those around oneself, in good times, and in the less than ideal circumstances that life brings us all.

Looking for the entire series?The G. Campbell Morgan Collection (30 vols.) is now available!

Resource Experts
  • Biblical insight from one of the greatest theologians from the turn of the 20th century
  • Resource on prayer, evangelism, and Christian living
  • Title: Discipleship
  • Author: G. Campbell Morgan
  • Publisher: Fleming H. Revel
  • Publication Date: 1887
  • Pages: 142

G. Campbell Morgan (1863–1945) was a pastor and leading Bible scholar. He was a contemporary of Rodney “Gipsy” Smith and preached his first sermon at age 13. A few years after Morgan was ordained to the Congregational ministry, D. L. Moody invited him to teach at the Moody Bible Institute. Morgan became the director of Northfield Bible Conference after Moody.

He was the pastor of Westminster Chapel in London from 1904 to 1919 and then from 1933 to 1943, pausing for a brief period to work at Biola in Los Angeles. In 1939, Morgan began to mentor Martyn Lloyd-Jones, who would eventually become his successor at Westminster Chapel.

Morgan’s essay entitled The Purposes of the Incarnation is included in a collection called The Fundamentals, a set of 90 essays that is widely considered to be the foundation of the modern Fundamentalist movement. Several of Morgan’s writings are in G. Campbell Morgan Collection (30 vols.), including The Analyzed Bible, Discipleship, The True Estimate of Life and How to Live, and many more. He is also the author of God’s Perfect Will and The Crises of the Christ.


42 ratings

Sign in with your Faithlife account

  1. JR



  2. Montie Lloyd

    Montie Lloyd


  3. Charles Arriola
  4. CL. Osborne

    CL. Osborne


  5. H. Michael Beasley
  6. M. David Johnson
  7. Tim  Derrington
  8. Dr. Karl Csaszar
  9. CHL



  10. jose cruz

    jose cruz


    Great book, currently reading it right now. Morgan is such a great writer


Digital list price: $5.99
Save $1.00 (16%)