Faithlife Corporation

Business Hours

Monday – Saturday
6 AM – 6 PM PDT
Local: 12:41 AM


The book of Acts not only provides insight into the growing apostolic church, but encourages and challenges believers of every era. From the account of the first persecution to the judgment of Ananias and Sapphira, Martyn Lloyd-Jones delves into the life-changing truths found in Acts 4:8—5:16. Blending his classic, personal approach with his astute analysis of man's condition, he presents a message that persuasively speaks to the convictions of every reader. Second in the four-volume Studies in the Book of Acts series.

Author Bio

D. Martyn Lloyd-Jones (1899–1981) is recognized as one of the last century’s most gifted preachers and writers. He was influential in the Reformed wing of the British evangelical movement in the 20th century.

Lloyd-Jones first studied medicine, but left that field and went to Wales in 1927 to follow his calling to preach. He became the minister of a Welsh Presbyterian Church in Abervon, South Wales where he ministered for a decade.

In 1929, Lloyd-Jones went to London where he was appointed the associate pastor of Westminster Chapel working alongside G. Campbell Morgan. This ministry lasted for 30 years until Lloyd-Jones retired in 1968. He also served at Inter-Varsity Fellowship of Students which is known today as the Universities and Colleges Christian Fellowship.

Through his books and commentaries, Lloyd Jones has had a profound influence upon the Christian church and the lives of many worldwide. His books include The Gospel in Genesis: From Fig Leaves to Faith, Great Doctrines of the Bible, and the titles in the Crossway D. Martyn Lloyd-Jones Collection and Select Expositions of Martyn Lloyd-Jones.