Faithlife Corporation

Business Hours

Monday – Saturday
6 AM – 6 PM PDT
Local: 4:24 PM


Butler examines the life of David in the following chapters:

• Anointed as King

• Assignment with Harp

• Assaulting the Giant

• Attendants of Success

• Archenemy Plots Murder

• Arrows of Destiny

• Absurdities of Behavior

• Adjusting to Adversity

• Assisting at Keilah

• Avoiding the Archenemy

• Against Assassinating Saul (I)

• Affront from Nabal

• Against Assassinating Saul (II)

• Abiding in Philistia

• Avenging Ziklag's Destruction

• Addressing Saul's Death

• Ascending the Throne

• Aggravations for David

• Assassination of Rival

• Acknowledged by All

• Advancing the Kingdom

• Acquiring the Ark

• Aspiring Temple Builder

• Achievements in Conquest

• Altruism for Mephibosheth

• Abuse from Ammon

• Adultery with Bathsheba

• Arraigned for Sinning

• Atrocities Strike Family

• Acceptance of Absalom

• Abandoning of Jerusalem

• Attacked by Absalom

• Aftermath of War

• Afflicted by Famine

• Accursed for Numbering

• Authorizing a Successor

Author Bio

John Butler has been in the Baptist ministry for over fifty years. He attended both Tennessee Temple University and Cedarville University. Originally from Iowa, Butler served as a pastor for over 35 years with congregations in Ohio, Michigan, Illinois, and Iowa. He is a veteran of the United States Army.

Butler authored several series including the Bible Biography Series, the Study of the Savior series, Butler’s Daily Bible Reading set, and the Analytical Bible Expositor series.