Logos Bible Software
Products>The Epistle to the Ephesians: A Verse-by-Verse Exposition

The Epistle to the Ephesians: A Verse-by-Verse Exposition

ISBN: 9780755493838


Digital list price: $13.99
Save $3.00 (21%)


In this exposition, biblical scholar F.F. Bruce explains the text of Ephesians in the simple and clear style that characterizes his work. As Bruce wrote in his preface to the 1961 edition, “The exposition is intended for the general Christian reader who is interested in serious Bible study, not for the professional or specialist student. Textual, linguistic and other critical questions have therefore been touched upon lightly; the main aim has been to bring out the meaning and message of the Epistle.”

With Logos Bible Software, this volume is enhanced with cutting-edge research tools. Scripture citations appear on mouseover in your preferred English translation. Important terms link to dictionaries, encyclopedias, and a wealth of other resources in your digital library. Powerful topical searches help you find exactly what you’re looking for. Tablet and mobile apps let you take the discussion with you. With Logos Bible Software, the most efficient and comprehensive research tools are in one place, so you get the most out of your study.

Take your Pauline studies further with Paul and the Faithfulness of God (2 vols.).

Key Features

  • Takes you verse by verse through Ephesians
  • Offers insights from one of the most noted Christian scholars of the twentieth century
  • Intended for the lay reader


  • Author’s Introduction
  • Part 1: The New Community in the Purpose of God
  • Part 2: The New Community in the Life of Believers

Product Details

About F. F. Bruce

F.F. Bruce (1910–1990) was one of the founders of the modern evangelical understanding of the Bible and served as the Rylands Professor of Biblical Criticism and Exegesis at the University of Manchester. After teaching Greek for several years, first at the University of Edinburgh and then at the University of Leeds, he became head of the department of Biblical history and literature at the University of Sheffield in 1947. He studied at University of Aberdeen, Cambridge University, and the University of Vienna. Bruce wrote over 40 books, including New International Bible Commentary, Paul: Apostle of the Free Spirit, The Epistle to the Galatians: New International Greek Testament Commentary, Romans in Tyndale Commentaries, and The Book of Acts, The Epistles to the Colossians, to Philemon, and to the Ephesians, and The Epistle to the Hebrews in The New International Commentary on the New Testament (NICNT).

  • Title: The Epistle to the Ephesians: A Verse-by-Verse Exposition
  • Author: F. F. Bruce
  • Publisher: Creative Communications
  • Print Publication Date: 2012
  • Logos Release Date: 2014
  • Era: era:contemporary
  • Language: English
  • Resources: 1
  • Format: Digital › Logos Research Edition
  • Subject: Bible. N.T. Ephesians › Commentaries
  • ISBN: 9780755493838
  • Resource Type: Bible Commentary
  • Metadata Last Updated: 2020-10-28T19:59:47Z
F. F. Bruce

F. F. Bruce (1910-1990) was known worldwide as the "dean of evangelical scholarship"—a reputation earned by a lifetime of scholarship, teaching, and writing. Trained in classics at the University of Aberdeen and Cambridge University, he taught at the Universities of Edinburgh, Leeds, and Sheffield before serving for nearly twenty years as the Rylands Professor of Biblical Criticism and Exegesis at the University of Manchester in England. During his distinguished career, he wrote many outstanding commentaries and books, including Paul, Apostle of the Heart Set Free; Israel and the Nations; New Testament History; The Books and the Parchments: How We Got Our English Bible; Jesus and Christian Origins Outside the New Testament; and The New Testament Documents: Are They Reliable? He also served as general editor of The New International Commentary on the New Testament.



5 ratings

Sign in with your Faithlife account

  1. Michael Catt

    Michael Catt


  2. Alexander



  3. Charles Puskas
  4. Robert J Smith
  5. Brad Bardin

    Brad Bardin




Digital list price: $13.99
Save $3.00 (21%)